When It Hits…

When it hits me, I need to put on some music and further get in the mood. Writing has always been a core hobby of mine. I feel I’m fairly good at it (when I remember to edit and such).
I usually choose some tunes that fit my writing mood at that particular moment. Sometimes it’s an upbeat mix of songs. Others it’s a somber tone with tunes of sorrow and loss. But anything I pick to listen to is always the right thing.
Today I got hit with the writing bug in a way that reminded me of my younger days – in where poems flew from these fingers into paper, infusing it with the love and care I put into those older pieces. I miss that. Don’t get me wrong; I still get urges to write like that from time to time. But that’s just it. I don’t have time.
Instead, I write when I can, about what I can. It’s a blessing just to be able to, anyhow.

Leave a Reply

