Day One Entry: Jul 13, 2013

Sitting outside Ithaca Coffee Co., downtown, and listening to the sounds of morning deliveries and the buzz of activity. I liken it to an anthill or beehive readying for a big project.
Although my hometown isn’t as big as New York City or even Binghamton, I find the level of city-noise, or “ambient noise” just right. I can still hear birds chirp and squirrels chittering.
I must enjoy the goings-on of the morning more often as they remind me that the world doesn’t stop. At all.

One thought on “Day One Entry: Jul 13, 2013

Leave a Reply

