Squeezing Time

I have exactly 8 minutes to write this morning.
I have a nasty cold and my 18 month old slept in the bed with us last night.
Without his “Baba”.
I am exhausted, sick, tired, fatigued, and any other suitable synonym.
I shall refer to this morning as the “Drag me out of this, please!” event.
I must trudge forward as now is the time I walk my 5 yr old to Kindergarten.
For a “Half-Day”.
3 hours is not enough of a break.
Damn it all – Sometimes I wish (for a day) I was free of these shackles known as parenthood.

I love my sons, don’t get me wrong.
I just need more of a break sometimes – and that is my fault.

One thought on “Squeezing Time

Leave a Reply

