A Tad Lonely

I am surrounded by my loving family, yet I feel lonely tonight.  I am not alone – this I know through and through.  It is more of a feeling that I get when persons outside my daily routine – my friends – are unavailable when I want them near.  A tad lonely is all.  It shall pass.

Tonight is nothing special.  No anniversary or planned event.  Just a thought in my mind telling me to get out and see some friends.  But such is life to throw the proverbial curve ball and send my thought fleeting on the wind.  Oh well.  Maybe next time.

To utterly sulk, I could listen to some rainy day jazz and write…oh wait.  Nevermind.

Leave a Reply

