5 am and Nothing but the Stillness

I’ve been up.

I’ve been up all night.

I’ve been up all night watching YouTube videos.

I’ve been up all night watching YouTube videos for no reason.

I’ve been up all night watching YouTube videos for no reason but to keep me awake.

 

I should be asleep.

I should’ve been asleep.

I was in bed at 11 pm.

My son woke up, so I left the bed.

It’s been six hours.

I think I’ll make my kindergartener his school lunch before he wakes up.

I’ll prepare my wife’s coffee too.

She’ll appreciate that.

 

It’s 5am and all I sense is stillness.

It’s nice.

I’m going to pay for this though.

Exhaustion will set in at around 2pm.

I’ll want to pass out at 5, but will have to wait.

My wife won’t get back from work until 11 pm.

Sigh.

 

It will be a long day.

Leave a Reply

